Legislative Awards

For more information, contact:
Jamie Mara, director of public relations
Dairy Business Association
Phone: 920-209-3990

Lee Nerison receives Dairy Business Association’s Legislator of the Year Award

MADISON, Wis.(Jan. 19, 2017) – State Rep. Lee Nerison, R-Westby, has received the Dairy Business Association’s Legislator of the Year Award for his strong support of the state’s dairy community.

The award was presented Jan. 18 during the DBA’s annual conference, Dairy Strong 2017: The Journey Forward, at the Monona Terrace Community & Convention Center.

Nerison, who has represented residents in District 96 in southwestern Wisconsin since 2004, is chairman of the Assembly Committee on Agriculture.

“I’m a dairy farmer; that’s what I did. It’s in my heart and it’s in my head,” he said. “I want to make sure that we can keep moving forward with our ag industry, especially dairy.”

The DBA also honored many other legislators with its Legislative Excellence Award. Assembly members receiving the award: Nancy VanderMeer, Ed Brooks, Warren Petryk, Gary Tauchen, Bob Kulp, Amy Loudenbeck, Robin Vos, Jeremy Thiesfeldt, Michael Schraa, Keith Ripp, Rob Brooks, Travis Tranel, Rob Swearingen, David Steffen, Adam Jarchow, John Jagler, Joan Ballweg, Kathy Bernier, John Nygren, Mary Cjaza, Terry Katsma, Jeff Mursau, Tyler Vorpagel, Jim Steineke, Samantha Kerkman and Adam Neylon.

Members of the state Senate receiving the award: Howard Marklein, Frank Lasee, Sheila Harsdorf, Roger Roth, Scott Fitzgerald, Alberta Darling and Terry Moulton.

For more information about Dairy Strong go to dairystrong.org

#  #  #

Posted in Uncategorized.